Food and Beverage Canada welcomes new Chair Rosemary MacLellan, Gay Lea Foods

May 19, 2022 (OTTAWA) – Food and Beverage Canada (FBC-ABC) is pleased to announce the appointment of Rosemary MacLellan, VP, Strategy & Industry Affairs, Gay Lea Foods as its new Chair.

FBC-ABC held its fifth Annual General Meeting and released its 2021-2022 Annual Report on May 17, 2022.

FBC-ABC extends its deep appreciation to outgoing Co-chairs Michael Burrows and Daniel Vielfaure for their dedication and commitment to the association. Under their leadership over the past four years, the association has grown from its start as a grass roots initiative into an organization recognized as an industry champion. Both will continue to serve on the Board of Directors, with Michael Burrows also taking on the role of Past Chair.

FBC-ABC’s full Executive Committee includes:

Chair                          Rosemary MacLellan, Gay Lea Foods
Past Chair                  Michael Burrows, Maple Lodge Farms
Vice-Chair                  James Donaldson, BC Food & Beverage
Secretary                   Del Rollo, Arterra Wines Canada
Treasurer                  Robert Eiser, Aliments LUDA Foods
Director at Large      Jennifer Marchand, Cargill Limited

“FBC-ABC is pleased to welcome our new Chair and we are thankful for the leadership shown by our outgoing co-Chairs who have been instrumental in advancing the association’s priorities and navigating the challenges industry faced during the pandemic,” said Kathleen Sullivan, CEO of Food and Beverage Canada. “We are confident that FBC-ABC’s Executive Committee and Board of Directors will continue to provide valuable perspective as we focus on the future growth of our sector.”

Since 2018, Food and Beverage Canada has developed into a uniquely effective advocate for the national interests of Canada’s food and beverage manufacturing sector, and a significant contributor to federal policies that advance industry goals.  The Executive Committee and Board of Directors play a crucial role in ensuring high levels of engagement in policy development and advocacy for the benefit of our members.


Media Contact
Kristina Farrell